Legislator Contact

Contact your legislator today and share how UNI is Educating Iowans for Iowa and is Building a Better Iowa.

 

Iowa Senate

Contact your Senator at the Capital - Iowa Senate Switchboard 515.281.3371

Unsure who your legislator is? Find Your Legislator - Enter address, city, or zip code to find legislators serving your area. 

Chamber Name District Party Email Address Phone  Twitter
Senate Chaz Allen 15 Democrat chaz.allen@legis.iowa.gov 1438 North 7th Ave E, Newton, IA 50208 641.521.6297 (H) @chazallen2013
Senate Jerry Behn 24 Republican jerry.behn@legis.iowa.gov 1313 Quill Ave, Boone, IA 50036 515.432.7327 (H) @jerrybehn
Senate Rick Bertrand 7 Republican rick.bertrand@legis.iowa.gov 1501 Peavey St, Sioux City, IA 51105 712.253.7096 (H) @senatorbertrand
Senate Tony Bisignano 17 Democrat tony.bisignano@legis.iowa.gov 2618 E Leach Ave, Des Moines, IA 50320 515.371.5990 (H) @senbisignano
Senate Joe Bolkcom 43 Democrat joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov 1235 Oakes Dr, Iowa City, IA 52245 319.337.6280 (H) @joebolkcom
Senate Nate Boulton 16 Democrat nate.boulton@legis.iowa.gov 2670 Wisconsin Ave, Des Moines, IA 50317

515.265.1389 (H)

515.288.4148 (O)

@nateboulton
Senate Tod R. Bowman 29 Democrat tod.bowman@legis.iowa.gov 812 Grant St, Maquoketa, IA 52060

563.652.5499 (H)

563.370.2422 (C)

@sentodbowman
Senate Michael Breitbach 28 Republican michael.breitbach@legis.iowa.gov 301 W Mission St, Strawberry Point, IA 52076

563.933.6486 (H)

563.920.7399 (C)

 
Senate Waylon Brown 26 Republican waylon.brown@legis.iowa.gov 109 S Summer St, St Ansgar, IA 50472 641.590.0610 (C) @waylonforsenate
Senate Jim Carlin 3 Republican jim.carlin@legis.iowa.gov 43 Arlington Road, Sioux City, IA 51106 712.253.4270 (C) @carliniowahouse
Senate Jake Chapman 10 Republican jake.chapman@legis.iowa.gov 25862 Fox Ridge Ln, Adel, IA 50003 515.650.3942 (C) @votejakechapman
Senate Mark Chelgren 41 Republican mark.chelgren@legis.iowa.gov 819 Hutchinson, Ottumwa, IA 52501 641.777.7047 (C) @senmarkchelgren
Senate Mark Costello 12 Republican mark.costello@legis.iowa.gov 37265 Rains Ave, Imogene, IA 51645 712.520.0303 (C)  
Senate Jeff Danielson 30 Democrat jeffdanielson@gmail.com PO Box 1191, Cedar Falls, IA 50613 319.231.7192 (C) @jeffdanielson
Senate Dan Dawson 8 Republican dan.dawson@legis.iowa.gov 213 Upland Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51503 712.256.1199 (H) @dawson4senate
Senate Bill Dix 25 Republican bill.dix@legis.iowa.gov 317 S Walnut St, PO Box 220, Shell Rock, IA 50670 319.885.6790 (H) @senatordix
Senate William A. Dotzler Jr. 31 Democrat bill.dotzler@legis.iowa.gov 2837 Cedar Terrace Dr, Waterloo, IA 50702 319.296.2947 (H) @dotzlerbill
Senate Robert E. Dvorsky 37 Democrat robert.dvorsky@legis.iowa.gov 450 Third Ave #3, Coralville, IA 52241 319.351.0988 @rdvorsky
Senate Jeff Edler 36 Republican jeff.edler@legis.iowa.gov 1554 - 200th St, State Center, IA 50247 641.751.5902 (C) @jeffforsenate
Senate Randy Feenstra 2 Republican randy.feenstra@legis.iowa.gov 641 Second St, Hull, IA 51239 712.439.1244 (H) @randyfeenstra
Senate Julian B. Garrett 13 Republican julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov Box 493, Indianola, IA 50125 515.971.0883 (C)  
Senate Thomas A. Greene 44 Republican tom.greene@legis.iowa.gov 5763 Hartman Rd, Burlington, IA 52601 319.750.6579 (H)  
Senate Dennis Guth 4 Republican dennis.guth@legis.iowa.gov 1770 Taft Ave, Klemme, IA 50449 641.430.0424 (C)  
Senate Rita Hart 49 Democrat rita.hart@legis.iowa.gov 2764 - 130th Ave, Wheatland, IA 52777 563.210.1252 (C) @hart4senate
Senate Robert Hogg 33 Democrat rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov 2750 Otis Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403 319.247.0223 (H) @senatorrobhogg
Senate Wally E. Horn 35 Democrat wally.horn@legis.iowa.gov 101 Stoney Point Rd SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 319.396.3131 (H)  
Senate Pam Jochum 50 Democrat pam.jochum@legis.iowa.gov 2368 Jackson St, Dubuque, IA 52001

563.556.6530 (H)

563.580.2980 (C)

@pjochum
Senate Craig Johnson 32 Republican craig.johnson@legis.iowa.gov 413 - 13th Ave NE, Independence, IA 50644 319.334.2413 (H) @craigforiowa
Senate David Johnson 1 No Party Specified david.johnson@legis.iowa.gov      
Senate Tim L. Kapucian 38 Republican tim.kapucian@legis.iowa.gov 1275 - 69th St, Keystone, IA 52249

515.250.7769 (C)

 
Senate Kevin Kinney 39 Democrat kevin.kinney@legis.iowa.gov 4321 Calkins Ave SW, Oxford, IA 52322 319.631.4667 (H)  
Senate Tim Kraayenbrink 5 Republican tim.kraayenbrink@legis.iowa.gov 1561 National Ave, Fort Dodge, IA 50501

515.576.0417 (H)

515.576.0444 (B)

515.408.4770 (C)

 
Senate Mark S. Lofgren 46 Republican mark.lofgren@legis.iowa.gov 3025 Provence Lane, Muscatine, IA 52761 563.272.8683 (H) @lofgrenforiowa
Senate Jim Lykam 45 Democrat jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov 2906 W 35th St, Davenport, IA 52806 563.391.1919 (H)  
Senate Liz Mathis 34 Democrat liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov 320 S Blairsferry Crossing, Hiawatha, IA 52233 319.361.1725 (H) @lizmathis
Senate Matt McCoy 21 Democrat matt.mccoy@legis.iowa.gov   515.681.9327 (C) @mccoyforiowa
Senate Janet Petersen 18 Democrat janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov 4300 Beaver Hills Dr, Des Moines, IA 50310 515.281.3901 () @janet4iowa
Senate Herman C. Quirmbach 23 Democrat herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov 1002 Jarrett Circle, Ames, IA 50014 515.292.8984 (H)  
Senate Amanda Ragan 27 Democrat amanda.ragan@legis.iowa.gov 361 S Pennsylvania Ave 1-D, Mason City, IA 50401

641.424.0874 (H)

641.424.2316 (B)

@senatorragan
Senate Ken Rozenboom 40 Republican ken.rozenboom@legis.iowa.gov 2200 Oxford Ave, Oskaloosa, IA 52577 641.295.6551 (C)  
Senate Charles Schneider 22 Republican charles.schneider@legis.iowa.gov 7887 Cody Dr, West Des Moines, IA 50266 515.657.7375 (C) @senschneider
Senate Jason Schultz 9 Republican jason.schultz@legis.iowa.gov 611 Cedar St, PO Box 75, Schleswig, IA 51461 712.269.2178 (C) @jason_schultz
Senate Mark Segebart 6 Republican mark.segebart@legis.iowa.gov 1820 - 350th St, Vail, IA 51465 712.269.4519 (C)  
Senate Tom Shipley 11 Republican tom.shipley@legis.iowa.gov 2425 Birch Ave, Nodaway, IA 50857 712.785.3583 (H)  
Senate Amy Sinclair 14 Republican amy.sinclair@legis.iowa.gov 1255 King Rd, Allerton, IA 50008 641.870.0199 (C)  
Senate Roby Smith 47 Republican roby.smith@legis.iowa.gov 2036 E 48th St, Davenport, IA 52807 563.386.0179 @senrobysmith
Senate Rich Taylor 42 Democrat rich.taylor@legis.iowa.gov 2667 Iowa Ave, Mt Pleasant, IA 52641 319.931.1568 (C)  
Senate Jack Whitver 19 Republican jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov 4019 NE Bellagio Cir, Ankeny, IA 50021 515.281.3371 (B) @jackwhitver
Senate Brad Zaun 20 Republican brad.zaun@legis.iowa.gov 7032 Holcomb Ave, Urbandale, IA 50322

515.276.2025 (H) 

515.777.2939

@zaunforcongress
Senate Dan Zumbach 48 Republican dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov 2618 - 140th Ave, Ryan, IA 52330 563.920.5094 (C) @danzumbach

 

 

Iowa House of Representatives 

Contact your Representative at the Capital - Iowa House Switch Board 515.281.3221

Unsure who your legislator is? Find Your Legislator - Enter address, city, or zip code to find legislators serving your area.

Chamber Name District Party Email Address Phone Twitter
House Ako Abdul-Samad 35 Democrat ako.abdul-samad@legis.iowa.gov 1506 18th St, Des Moines, IA 50314   @akoabdulsmad
House Marti Anderson 36 Democrat marti.anderson@legis.iowa.gov 1717 Mar Ella Trail, Des Moines, IA 50310 515.255.2314 (H) @martiiowa
House Rob Bacon 48 Republican rob.bacon@legis.iowa.gov 104 N Tama St, PO Box 485, Slater, IA 50244    
House Chip Baltimore 47 Republican chip.baltimore@legis.iowa.gov 1610 Boone St, PO Box 367, Boone, IA 50036   @chipbaltimoreia
House Clel Baudler 20 Republican clel.baudler@legis.iowa.gov 2260 Hwy 25, Greenfield, IA 50849    
House Terry C. Baxter 8 Republican Terry.Baxter@legis.iowa.gov 2395 290th St, Garner, IA 50438   @terrybaxteriowa
House Bruce Bearinger 64 Democrat bruce.bearinger@legis.iowa.gov 500 7th Ave SE, Oelwein, IA 50662   @BruceBearinger
House Liz Bennett 65 Democrat Liz.Bennett@legis.iowa.gov PO Box 665, Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
 
  @lizbennettiowa
House Michael Bergan 55 Republican Michael.Bergan@legis.iowa.gov 1204 N Bear Rd, Dorchester, IA 52140    
House Brian Best 12 Republican Brian.Best@legis.iowa.gov 600 Vermont, PO Box 491, Glidden, IA 51443    
House Jane Bloomingdale 51 Republican Jane.Bloomingdale@legis.iowa.gov 501 2nd Ave N, Northwood, IA 50459    
House Jacob Bossman 6 Republican Jacob.Bossman@legis.iowa.gov      
House Wes Breckenridge 29 Democrat Wes.Breckenridge@legis.iowa.gov 1419 N 23rd Ave W, Newton, IA 50208   @wesbreckenridge
House Timi Brown-Powers 61 Democrat Timi.Brown-Powers@legis.iowa.gov 1920 W 7th St, Waterloo, IA 50702   @timiforiowa
House Gary Carlson 91 Republican Gary.Carlson@legis.iowa.gov 104 Deerpath Ln, Muscatine, IA 52761   @garycarlsongop
House Dennis M. Cohoon 87 Democrat dennis.cohoon@legis.iowa.gov 8151 138th St, Burlington, IA 52601    
House Peter Cownie 42 Republican peter.cownie@legis.iowa.gov 4109 Timberwood Dr, West Des Moines, IA 50265    
House Dave Deyoe 49 Republican dave.deyoe@legis.iowa.gov 66272 220th St, Nevada, IA 50201   @davedeyoe
House Cecil Dolecheck 24 Republican cecil.dolecheck@legis.iowa.gov 703 N Fillmore, Mount Ayr, IA 50854    
House Abby Finkenauer 99 Democrat Abby.Finkenauer@legis.iowa.gov 1040 Rush St, Dubuque, IA 52003    
House Dean Fisher 72 Republican dean.fisher@legis.iowa.gov 1306 290th St, Montour, IA 50173-8702    
House John Forbes 40 Democrat john.forbes@legis.iowa.gov 12816 Cardinal Ln, Urbandale, IA 50323   @jforbes1021
House Joel Fry 27 Republican joel.fry@legis.iowa.gov 1473 195th Ave, Osceola, IA 50213    
House Ruth Ann Gaines 32 Democrat ruthann.gaines@legis.iowa.gov 3501 Oxford St, Des Moines, IA 50313   @repruthagaines
House Mary Gaskill 81 Democrat mary.gaskill@legis.iowa.gov 509 E 4th St, Ottumwa, IA 52501    
House Tedd Gassman 7 Republican tedd.gassman@legis.iowa.gov 14519 490th St, Scarville, IA 50473    
House Pat Grassley 50 Republican pat.grassley@legis.iowa.gov 30601 Deer Trail Dr, New Hartford, IA 50660 319.983.9019 (H) @patgrassley
House Stan Gustafson 25 Republican stan.gustafson@legis.iowa.gov 3139 Cumming Rd, Cumming, IA 50061    
House Chris Hagenow 43 Republican chris.hagenow@legis.iowa.gov 1915 69th St, Windsor Heights, IA 50324 515.274.1652 (H)  
House Kristi Hager 56 Republican Kristi.Hager@legis.iowa.gov 2026 Lycurgus Rd, Waukon, IA 52172    
House Chris Hall 13 Democrat chris.hall@legis.iowa.gov 3246 Douglas St, Sioux City, IA 51104   @hallforiowa
House Mary Ann Hanusa 16 Republican mary.ann.hanusa@legis.iowa.gov 121 Fox Haven Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51503    
House Greg Heartsill 28 Republican greg.heartsill@legis.iowa.gov 831 Wyoming St, Chariton, IA 50049    
House David E. Heaton 84 Republican dave.heaton@legis.iowa.gov 510 E Washington St, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641 319.385.9342 (H)  
House Lisa Heddens 46 Democrat lisa.heddens@legis.iowa.gov 2401 Westwind Dr, Ames, IA 50010

515.292.1748 (H)

515.450.2957 (C)

 
House Lee Hein 96 Republican lee.hein@legis.iowa.gov 17358 County Rd E-16, Monticello, IA 52310    
House Jake Highfill 39 Republican jake.highfill@legis.iowa.gov 6660 NW 52nd Ct, Johnston, IA 50131    
House Ashley Hinson 67 Republican Ashley.Hinson@legis.iowa.gov 5180 Elderton Dr, Marion, IA 52302   @hinsonashley
House Steven Holt 18 Republican Steven.Holt@legis.iowa.gov 1430 3rd Ave S, Denison, IA 51442    
House Chuck Holz 5 Republican Chuck.Holz@legis.iowa.gov 17585 Lake Ave, Le Mars, IA 51031    
House Bruce L. Hunter 34 Democrat bruce.hunter@legis.iowa.gov 452 Wilmers Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315   @repbrucehunter
House Daniel A. Huseman 3 Republican dan.huseman@legis.iowa.gov 304 E 6th St, PO Box 398, Aurelia, IA 51005    
House Charles Isenhart 100 Democrat charles.isenhart@legis.iowa.gov PO Box 3353, Dubuque, IA 52004-3353   @chuckisenhart
House Jon A. Jacobsen 22 Republican Jon.Jacobsen@legis.iowa.gov 1506 Abercorn Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51503    
House Dave Jacoby 74 Democrat david.jacoby@legis.iowa.gov 2308 Northridge Dr, Coralville, IA 52241   @repdavejacoby
House Megan Jones 2 Republican megan.jones@legis.iowa.gov 4470 Hwy 71, Sioux Rapids, IA 50585    
House Timothy Kacena 14 Democrat Timothy.Kacena@legis.iowa.gov 121 S Dorman St, Sioux City, IA 51103   @timtkacana
House Bobby Kaufmann 73 Republican bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov 1527 330th St, Wilton, IA 52778   @repbobbyk
House Jerry A. Kearns 83 Democrat jerry.kearns@legis.iowa.gov 402 Hickory Terrace, Keokuk, IA 52632    
House David Kerr 88 Republican David.Kerr@legis.iowa.gov 19798 90th St, Morning Sun, IA 52640    
House Jarad J. Klein 78 Republican jarad.klein@legis.iowa.gov 1744 Keokuk Washington Rd, Keota, IA 52248    
House Kevin Koester 38 Republican kevin.koester@legis.iowa.gov 4207 SW Walnut St, Ankeny, IA 50023   @kevinkoester
House Bob Kressig 59 Democrat bob.kressig@legis.iowa.gov 3523 Veralta Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613   @bobkressig
House Monica Kurth 89 Democrat Monica.Kurth@legis.iowa.gov 1933 N Marquette St, Davenport, IA 52804   @kurth_monica
House John Landon 37 Republican john.landon@legis.iowa.gov 2905 NE Trilein Dr, Ankeny, IA 50021   @landonforhouse
House Vicki S. Lensing 85 Democrat vicki.lensing@legis.iowa.gov 2408 Mayfield Rd, Iowa City, IA 52245    
House Shannon Lundgren 57 Republican Shannon.Lundgren@legis.iowa.gov 918 Heather Dr, Peosta, IA 52068   @dbqreplundgren
House Mary Mascher 86 Democrat mary.mascher@legis.iowa.gov 2012 Sherman Dr, Iowa City, IA 52240   @marymascher
House Dave Maxwell 76 Republican dave.maxwell@legis.iowa.gov 2171 540th Ave, Gibson, IA 50104    
House Charlie McConkey 15 Democrat Charlie.McConkey@legis.iowa.gov 2222 Ave L, Council Bluffs, IA 51501   @charliemcconkey
House Andy McKean 58 Republican Andy.McKean@legis.iowa.gov 509 S Oak St, Anamosa, IA 52205    
House Brian Meyer 33 Democrat brian.meyer@legis.iowa.gov 5417 SE 29th St, Des Moines, IA 50320   @brianjmeyer
House Helen Miller 9 Democrat helen.miller@legis.iowa.gov PO Box 675, Fort Dodge, IA 50501   @helenmiller49
House Phil Miller 82 Democrat Phil.Miller@legis.iowa.gov 902 S Suncrest Dr, Fairfield, IA 52556    
House Gary Mohr 94 Republican Gary.Mohr@legis.iowa.gov PO Box 1556, Bettendorf, IA 52722    
House Norlin Mommsen 97 Republican Norlin.Mommsen@legis.iowa.gov 2308 15th St Ct, DeWitt, IA 52742    
House Tom Moore 21 Republican Tom.Moore@legis.iowa.gov 600 Mills St, PO Box 224, Griswold, IA 51535   @tommooreia
House Amy Nielsen 77 Democrat Amy.Nielsen@legis.iowa.gov 168 Lockmoor Cr, North Liberty, IA 52317   @repamynielsen
House Zach Nunn 30 Republican Zach.Nunn@legis.iowa.gov 1304 13th St SE, Bondurant, IA 50035   @friendsforzach
House Jo Oldson 41 Democrat jo.oldson@legis.iowa.gov 4004 Grand #302, Des Moines, IA 50312    
House Rick Olson 31 Democrat rick.olson@legis.iowa.gov 3012 E 31st Court, Des Moines, IA 50317    
House Scott Ourth 26 Democrat scott.ourth@legis.iowa.gov 110 Timber Ln, Ackworth, IA 50001    
House Ross Paustian 92 Republican Ross.Paustian@legis.iowa.gov 389 W Parkview Dr, Walcott, IA 52773    
House Dawn E. Pettengill 75 Republican dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov PO Box A, Mount Auburn, IA 52313    
House Todd Prichard 52 Democrat todd.prichard@legis.iowa.gov 107 Ferguson St, Charles City, IA 50616   @repprichard
House Ken Rizer 68 Republican Ken.Rizer@legis.iowa.gov 2535 Prairie Hill Dr #12, Marion, IA 52302   @rizerforhouse
House Walt Rogers 60 Republican walt.rogers@legis.iowa.gov 4209 S Main St, Cedar Falls, IA 50613   @waltrogersforia
House Kirsten Running-Marquardt 69 Democrat kirsten.running-marquardt@legis.iowa.gov 3515 Field Stone Pl SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404   @kirsten_rm
House Sandy Salmon 63 Republican sandy.salmon@legis.iowa.gov 9711 Streeter Rd, Janesville, IA 50647    
House Mike Sexton 10 Republican Mike.Sexton@legis.iowa.gov 2202 Ogden Ave, Rockwell City, IA 50579    
House Larry Sheets 80 Republican Larry.Sheets@legis.iowa.gov 27043 264th Ave, Moulton, IA 52572    
House David Sieck 23 Republican David.Sieck@legis.iowa.gov 1710 Timber Ln, Glenwood, IA 51534   @sieckiowahouse
House Mark Smith 71 Democrat mark.smith@legis.iowa.gov 816 Roberts Terrace, Marshalltown, IA 50158 515.281.3054 (O) @marksmithiowa
House Ras Smith 62 Democrat Ras.Smith@legis.iowa.gov 324 Madison St, Waterloo, IA 50703   @rassmith62
House Art Staed 66 Democrat art.staed@legis.iowa.gov 2141 Coldstream Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402   @staedart
House Sharon S. Steckman 53 Democrat sharon.steckman@legis.iowa.gov 1685 10th St SW, Mason City, IA 50401   @ssteckman
House Rob Taylor 44 Republican rob.taylor@legis.iowa.gov 495 77th Pl, West Des Moines, IA 50266   @robtayloriowa
House Todd E. Taylor 70 Democrat todd.taylor@legis.iowa.gov 1416 A Ave NW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52405-4834    
House Phyllis Thede 93 Democrat phyllis.thede@legis.iowa.gov 2343 Hawthorne Ct, Bettendorf, IA 52722   @phyllisthede
House Linda L. Upmeyer 54 Republican linda.upmeyer@legis.iowa.gov 1811 N 8th St, Clear Lake, IA 50428   @speakerupmeyer
House Guy Vander Linden 79 Republican guy.vander.linden@legis.iowa.gov 1610 Carbonado Rd, Oskaloosa, IA 52577    
House Ralph C. Watts 19 Republican ralph.watts@legis.iowa.gov 28232 Prospect Ave, Adel, IA 50003   @repralphwatts
House Beth Wessel-Kroeschell 45 Democrat beth.wessel-kroeschell@legis.iowa.gov 518 Ash Ave, Ames, IA 50014   @beweskroe
House Skyler Wheeler 4 Republican Skyler.Wheeler@legis.iowa.gov 602 2nd St SE #4, Orange City, IA 51041   @skyler_wheeler
House John H. Wills 1 Republican John.Wills@legis.iowa.gov 15732 Tradewind Dr, Spirit Lake, IA 51360   @willsforiowa
House Cindy Winckler 90 Democrat cindy.winckler@legis.iowa.gov 6 Thode Ct, Davenport, IA 52802   @cindywinckler
House Matt W. Windschitl 17 Republican matt.windschitl@legis.iowa.gov 2912 Light Breeze Ln, Missouri Valley, IA 51555   @mattwindschitl
House Mary Lynn Wolfe 98 Democrat mary.wolfe@legis.iowa.gov 337 4th Ave S, Clinton, IA 52732   @repmarywolfe
House Gary Worthan 11 Republican gary.worthan@legis.iowa.gov 5647 105th Ave, Storm Lake, IA 50588    
House Louie Zumbach 95 Republican Louie.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov 558 Monticello Rd, Coggon, IA 52218